Jim Elliot

full size image

Jim Elliot

He Is No Fool

Irene Howat

Pages: 160
Trim: Pocket paperback (178 x 110mm)
Isbn 13: 9781845500641
List Price: £5.99
Series: Torchbearers
Imprint: CF4Kids
Read to me: age 7-9
Read myself: age 9-12
Category: Youth > Biography

Preview contents page (PDF)

Preview sample (PDF)

Please note that to view PDF files you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader -- click here to download now.

View product info sheet

Featured Review

I've had feedback from several readers which says this is the best book that Irene Howat has ever written. On that basis alone you should get this book.

Catherine MacKenzie, Author and CF4K Editor


Jim Elliot had a loving wife, a beautiful little girl, and a reason for real joy. God had called him to bring the good news of Jesus Christ to the Auca Indians. The love of Christ not only thrilled him but also gave him peace. Jim would spend the rest of his life bringing Jesus to the lost Aucas ... but the rest of Jim's life was only a matter of months.

Persecution and death are a reality for many Christians today. Jim Elliot and four other young men died in the middle of doing God's work. The very people they had come to rescue came out against them with machetes and clubs. Jim had realised for quite some time what serving God really meant. There is nothing that is worth more than Jesus - not even your life. 'He is no fool who gives up what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose.

This is the story of Jim's love for a fighting people and of his fight for a loving God.

When his life ended, the work went on and many of the Auca Indians today have the same reason that Jim Elliot had for real joy.

Included in this book are a map, timeline and information on Ecuador.

About Irene Howat

Irene Howat is an award-winning author and a talented artist in Ayrshire, Scotland. She is married to a retired minister and they have a grown family. She especially enjoys receiving letters from her readers and replies to all of them. Check out her new stories at

>> See more from Irene Howat


Other items from the Torchbearers series:

The Two Margarets

The Two Margarets

Danger on the Hill

~ Catherine MacKenzie



The Ship of Dreams

~ Robert Plant

William Tyndale

William Tyndale

The Smuggler's Flame

~ Lori Rich

Nate Saint

Nate Saint

Operation Auca

~ Nancy Drummond

> See all 7 items in this series

People Also Looked At

People who looked at this item also looked at:


Try another Torchbearer: How about Polycarp: The Crown of Fire by William Chad Newsom. This is well written and chock full of fascinating history and well researched facts.

Catherine MacKenzie, Author and CF4K Editor

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet.